Wayne County Museum

Wayne County Museum

Your Museum, Where History Lives


Jennifer Kuykendall – Executive Director

Jennifer is a native of Goldsboro and attended Eastern Wayne High School. She graduated Magna Cum Laude from the University of Tulsa where she was a Theater History major. She has lived and worked in Tulsa, Seattle and most recently St. Louis where she lived for the past 25 years working for both the Missouri Botanical Garden and the St. Louis Art Museum. She is passionate about art, antiques, history, food and travel. Jennifer recently moved back to Goldsboro to be near her family and to work for the Wayne County Museum where she hopes to share her knowledge and considerable experience to create compelling and enriching new exhibits and programs.


 – Assistant Director


Kenneth Gambill – Military Curator

Kenneth is a native of Goldsboro, Alumni of Southern Wayne Senior High, and Veteran of the United States Army and United States Army National Guard of twenty-two years. A self-professed History “geek” with a deep love of Military History, Kenny brings his passion, thirst for knowledge, and creativity to enliven, educate, and pay honor to the rich Military history of North Carolina and our home town.


Executive Board

President – Nancy Delia
Vice President – Emily Weil
Treasurer/Secretary – Diane Kester


Board Members

Thomas Bailey
Gloria Flowers
Kenneth Gambill
Jim Hinnant
Barbra Price
Ingrid Quick
Sandra Scronce
Marian Westbrook
Irma Wiggins

If you would like to join our board, please download and complete the form below.

Board Member Application